Wednesday 18 February 2009

Ergo Phizmiz & his Orchestra "Plays Aphex Twin", "White Light, White Heat", "Arff & Beef"

For the first time, the complete recordings of the "Ergo Phizmiz and his Orchestra" project are presented in their entirety, free of charge, for your delight and delectation.

The project comprised covers of pop music from various meanings of the word 'pop', comprising an album of reinventions and interpretations of the music of Aphex Twin, a cover of the entirety of the second Velvet Underground album, and finally a set of versions of 90s and noughties R & B classics, from Destiny's Child, through Kelis, Missy Elliott, and trousersnake himself.

"Ergo Phizmiz & his Orchestra plays Aphex Twin" (2003)

1. Hephalumps
2. My Special Party
3. Vordhosbn With After Dinner Mints
4. Wendy House Lockets
5. Laughable Hed Pedro
6. Honour Roman Nip
7. Michel & Michael Concentrate on the Brass
8. Clay Hills Cop
9. Come to Debbie

"Ergo Phizmiz & his Orchestra: White Light, White Heat" (2004)

1. White Light, White Heat
2. The Gift
3. Lady Godiva's Operation
4. Here She Comes Now
5. I Heard Her Call My Name
6. Sister Ray

"Ergo Phizmiz & his Orchestra: Arff & Beef" (2005)

1. Survivor
2. Trick Me
3. Get Ur Freak On
4. Rock Your Body
5. (Doo Wop) That Thing
6. Hollaback Girl

* * *

All tracks arranged, performed and produced by Ergo Phizmiz

Vocals on "Honour Roman Nip", "Here She Comes Now", "Survivor", "Get Ur Freak On", and "(Doo Wop) That Thing" by Martha Moopette

Vocal on "The Gift" by Dirty Duck

"Arff & Beef" & "White Light, White Heat" previously released as a limited run on Womb Records, given away with the first 150 copies of "Nose Points in Different Directions"

"... plays Aphex Twin" previously not released on Rephlex, Solnze, and Slag Records

Thanks for listening, enjoy!

Tuesday 17 February 2009

The Invention of Birds : Photographs

Thanks to the wonder of photography you can now see images from Ergo Phizmiz's recent installation "The Invention of Birds".

You can do so by clicking here.